top of page

One of A Kind

Hello All!

I hope everyone is well and starting to transition back into the real world after those few LONG months. I was worried about the lock down, depression can be a scary place by yourself. I was lucky enough to have my teaching, my family, and friends nearby to help with the situation.

What I wasn't prepared for was someone to come into the picture that made my life burst with colors.

In tribute to our budding whatever is happening, I have written a little something to help express some emotions I didn't know I had. Enjoy.

*************************

I’ve been thinking about my first love lately

The one that broke my heart.

Just thinking about his smile,

Man, it was a work of art.

His eyes lit up a room,

Charisma for miles and miles

He had to have left a trail,

Ending up with piles and piles.

He didn’t know I existed.

Simply, we were not friends.

Just two ships passing in the night,

That is where our story ends.

We were just two people,

Coexisting in the same plane.

He did not know the power he held;

I was simply another Jane.

But that boy changed my life.

He taught many lessons.

Like how to speak my mind,

And how to address my depression.

He taught me I am worthy

Of more than just a glance.

That I deserve to be treated

As more than just the last dance.

I deserve someone who sees me,

Not just as someone’s background noise.

But as the person I hope to be,

I deserve to be someone’s first choice.

I do not know if you are the one,

But I’m willing to stick around to find.

My first love may have taught me to be strong,

But you, my love, may just be one of a kind.

15.6.2020. Age 24


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page